Deleting a Database


Table of Contents   Previous Page  Next Page    

The Server Utility enables you to complete destroy a database. You will be prompted for a login username and password, and will have to choose a database to remove when selecting this option. You will be prompted several times to confirm the deletion.

This is the best way to remove a test database or any database you no longer use.

Deleting a Database

1Start the Server Utility (see Using the Server Utility if you don't know where this is)
2Click "Remove Database".

 

3Choose the desired database, and enter the password for the mtadmin user.
4Click OK, and confirm the removal when prompted.  If everything looks ok, the system will display a final warning.

 

5Type "YES" in the box to confirm the removal, then click OK.