Deleting Report Definitions


Table of Contents   Previous Page  Next Page    

Any report stored in the database can be deleted, even preloaded default reports. Use caution when deleting the system-defined reports -- once they're gone, they're gone forever.  If you want to remove a report from the dropdown without actually deleting it, use Report Preferences to change the list of active reports.  If a report is marked as inactive, it will no longer appear in the list.

Deleting a Report Definition

1Choose File > Workspace > Reports.
2Select the desired report from the report selection dropdown.
3When the report is displayed, choose Actions > Delete Report Definition.
4 Confirm the deletion.

Note: The report will remain on-screen until you select a different report or close the Reports window.