Working with Views

Professional Version Only


Table of Contents   Previous Page  Next Page    

You can create views for the Group List and the Membership List by opening the Maintain Views window.

Adding a View

1 Open the List to which the View will apply.
For a Membership List view, choose File > Workspace > Membership List.
For a Group List view, choose File > Workspace > Group List.
2 Choose Actions > Views, or click the Views toolbar button to open the Maintain Views window.  This window displays all views that are currently available for the list you are on. In other words, if you open the window from the Group List, you won't see any membership views.
3When the Maintain Views window appears, click Add. This will open the Add View window for a new view.
4 The details of using the Add View window are fairly extensive, so it is described on a separate topic. See Maintaining Views for complete information about adding, editing, or previewing a View.
5 If you want the view to be applied when you close this window and return to the Membership or Group List, be sure the "Apply Selected View on Close" checkbox is selected before you close the window.

Changing a View

1 Open the List to which the View will apply.
For a Membership List view, choose File > Workspace > Membership List.
For a Group List view, choose File > Workspace > Group List.
2 Choose Actions > Views, or click the Views toolbar button to open the Maintain Views window.  This window displays all views that are currently available for the list you are on. In other words, if you open the window from the Group List, you will see Group List views, not membership list views.
3When the Maintain Views window appears, select the view you want to change, then click Open.  This will open the Edit View window.
4Make your changes, then click OK.

Deleting a View

1 Open the List to which the View will apply.
For a Membership List view, choose File > Workspace > Membership List.
For a Group List view, choose File > Workspace > Group List.
2 Choose Actions > Views, to open the Maintain Views window.  This window displays all views that are currently available for the list you are on. In other words, if you open the window from the Group List, you won't see any membership views.
3When the Maintain Views window appears, select the view you want to delete, then click Delete.
4Confirm the deletion.

 Note: If the deleted view was currently in use, it will remain active until the Membership/Group List is closed and reopened. At that time, the system will use the new default view if one is available, or will revert to the system-defined view if there is no default.